You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple ways to use less energy and stay comfortable!

in #homesteading6 years ago

The rice makes it heavy and it conforms nicely to the area where it lays. We have dogs and I figured if I just used fleece or stuffing they would use it as a "toy". We are getting a woodstove with an oven so cooking with wood is in my near future (this coming winter anyway). Bought a book on the subject because it's SO different than regular cooking. The original stove I was considering was beautiful but so large that the stove place told me I wouldn't be able to stand being in the house... even in the dead of winter... it would be too hot. Slight overkill so I pared down and chose another that, as it turns out, I like the look of even better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68