You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last hay post of the season, I swear!

in #homesteading5 years ago

Nice sunset shot at the end, there!

I know exactly what you mean about the woodshed part, anyway. My parents have a wood-burning fireplace, and spend a lot of time in the autumn tryign to get the woodshed full. Even though they have a gas furnace, they burn wood to keep the house warm and lower the heating costs all winter long. Last winter was so cold, they barely had enough wood!

Glad to see the hay done. That's tough work, especially if you're lifting them by hand! Good for muscle-building, though :-)

MM201920190813EOS_7591.jpg
Gpat Fppd?

Sort:  

We only have wood heat in the winter, so the woodshed project is super important. Now that I'm not stressing about hay, I can stress about wood!

Both jobs are good for muscle building, but there comes a time when I just want a day off!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87