You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another post with cows in it

in #homesteading5 years ago

Nice water droplet photos! With those evil berry vines, it's surprising that you don't have blood droplets on them, though! We have black caps here, which are even spikier. I don't pick those berries, but am more than happy to help eat them if they're offered! Ha.

My mother's family had a couple beef "pets," when they were kids, since they had a hobby farm. When they sent them to slaughter, they came back marked with their names! I guess it was hard eating them, after they had become kind of like pets, especially knowing which one you were chewing on. lol

Sort:  

We have black caps here too, and they are a huge pain in the butt. They stay low to the ground and trip me when I'm trying to walk. The Himalayan ones make the good berries but will cover an entire farm if they're not kept in check. That's where the goats come in.

That's terrible about the cows! I can't believe the butcher put the names on them. When my son was young we told him you don't eat things you've named. He wanted to go to the family farm and name all the cows so nobody could eat them. That still makes me laugh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha – I like his take on that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87