Frosty Farming

in #homesteading5 years ago

"So no crap, there I was" is how I will start this little post. Stacie D and I, both being new to Northern Michigan, headed out into the frozen morning to feed animals.

There are 30 Galloway cattle, 1 horse, and 18 chickens. All needing food, treats, and love.

It was -2° f with a -25°f windchill. The snow was flying pretty steady, and we were all bundled up.

I hope you are enjoying our adventure as much as we are!

Be well.
~The Yeti

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Haha! A nice sunny day today here in Tahoe. But a big snow storm is supposed to roll in tomorrow... Stay warm!

Yeah man! It is supposed to start warming up starting tomorrow. Enjoy the snow!

Thanks, enjoy the warmer temps!

I feel your pain friend. Rough in the Midwest right now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man! I have a good role model!

Even the animals got to eat in the cold

"so no crap, there I wasn't!"

Wow, that's cold! I got to thinking today that I'm literally a hundred degrees warmer down here than some folks up north and I'm comaining about it being cold.

Haha right. I can't believe how cold it has been. It is supposed to break though tomorrow.

That looks very chilly freedompoint, and here I am in the hot humid sub tropics of Australian. Such a contrast.

Right. I heard tou guys were cooking down there

The are really crop and animal species are acclimatized with such weather conditions, thanks for sharing

It is amazing. The cold doesnt seem to bother them at all.

Even we do not have snow in my country it's so cold at night. Some of my stray cats rescued were affected and they get colds. I decide to keep them inside my house so they are safe.

Yes! Cold is no joke. We have to take care of those that need it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67