Family Fun Saturday - How Did You Spend Yours? Ulog 8

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

read.png

Today is Saturday and our family day. Guess what we did today?

Yep!

We read! It's a Hardy Boys book. Mom read it out loud for us. This time my baby sister was sleeping real good so we were able to finish it.

What's so cool about reading?

  1. I learn new words - I tried reading 10 pages out loud. Mom and Dad helped me read new words and understand what they meant.
  2. It's like watching - I can imagine the story in my head. I can see green trees, the dark trees, the convertible car the Hardy boys are driving and the fast boat their friend built. Oh and the Dobermans that chased the Hardy boys!
  3. It's very relaxing - My mom tries to read in different tones and voices and that helps with the excitement of the story. I just lay back and imagine.
  4. The best of all - it's our family time. We all like it when mom reads to us. We enjoy the story and we enjoy talking to each other about the book we are reading. I like listening to Mom and Dad discuss what's going on back in the old days and what is happening now.

So now maybe you can understand the picture in this post. My baby sister learned to read early because I read a lot of books to her. Now, she's reading books to my baby brother. That's her in the picture reading to my brother.

She's reading out loud. And there's another book beside her when she's done reading the horse book.

And maybe when my baby brother can read, he will read to our baby sister. I can already tell she likes to read books because she has a music book she really likes to play with.

Mom's supposed to post our artwork but she hasn't scanned them yet so that's for another day.

So what do you read?

Aside from Steemit posts?

And btw, if you find my post interesting, you can also find other awesome posts from @tribesteemup.


Thanks @eco-alex for this logo!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85