Tomato and Rain Update


tom.png

Look at that Cherokee Purple!

It's been a week since I posted our tomato plants. We had rain a couple of days and it made everything greener than green. The grass grew taller and dad had to mow.

But look at that tomato again. Wow, it's a good thing I took a picture of it last time. It is huge now and full of leaves. I didn't take a close up picture but there are a lot of little Cherokee Purples coming out now.

Ohhh I'm going to be so excited to pluck some tomatoes soon. If they're going to be giant like the one @thelaundrylady showed on her post here it would be awesome!

My mom and dad really liked reading her posts because we learn a lot from it. You should check her page because it's beautiful and just like mom said, it's like fun school. The post I linked she talks about worm tower.

Steemit Homestead Journal

I think Steemit is great for keeping track of plant progress. We should have started when they were small and then every 2 weeks make an update.

It's cool to watch plants grow from small to big. Then they die and we get seeds from them and it starts again from small to big.

But putting the posts together takes a lot of time. Sometimes mom doesn't want to stop to take pictures. Even videos. She needs to edit and put it together then put the words together.

She helps me with my posts a lot.

But since we thought about writing updates on the homestead, we're excited to snap pictures of what we have here. Sometimes we take the critters we have for granted and now we're more aware and excited to share them through our posts. Mom gives in when I ask her to stop and take pictures.

I'm a young man and Steemit is helping my family and I share what we know. I hope it helps other people too.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @futurefarmers. I very much enjoy my conversations with your mom @lovenfreedom. I feed my tomatoes with my own comfrey fertilizer. Grow some comfrey and make your own fertilizer. It's free and very effective. I pretty much only feed my plants with this yummy liquid. The worm towers I talked about in my post is also a free way to add fertility to the soil.

I love Cherokee Purple tomatoes. They are my favorite variety and they tend to produce a ton. Have fun!

THANK YOU for providing the comfrey link here! I think I missed it on your page somehow.

No problem :-) . I miss all kinds of good stuff on Steemit all the time. I just signed up for steemauto and finally able to put you in my fan base. I just kept missing your posts somehow, but not anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98