November 28, 2018 @goldenoakfarm

Office tree2 crop Nov. 2018.jpg
Little tree in my office

So slowly since last Friday I have been trying to get the decorations and lights and tree up. I was pretty wiped out from Thanksgiving and didn’t get much done until Saturday afternoon.

Outside tree2 crop1 Dec. 2016.jpg

On Saturday my husband and I got the outside tree up and the lights on it while it was warmer.

Living room mess crop Nov. 2018.jpg

Then we got all the boxes of Christmas stuff out and trashed the living room.

Christmas lights2 crop Nov. 2018.jpg

On Sunday I got the lights up in the windows and the decorations up.

Christmas - decorations2 crop Nov. 2018.jpg

Christmas - decorations1 crop Nov. 2018.jpg

Christmas - decorations3 crop Nov. 2018.jpg
My sister’s handmade cards

Christmas - holly swag crop Nov. 2018.jpg

I usually have my Christmas tree done by Sunday night, but not this year.

Join Us on Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Gosh you are getting into the Christmas spirit! Are you playing your Christmas tunes yet?

Absolutely!! Ever since I was allowed last Friday. :)) They are playing now...

Very pretty.
We have not had a tree or celebrated for years but it's nice to have the down time and to feel the peace on Christmas morning that comes from people being home with their families.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85