You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Luxuries

Excellent post!

For many years I had a wall hanging that said :Get up When You Like and I would look at it and wonder if I ever could. But I've been doing just that for the last 20 years and it's a grand thing! Of course, these days, that time seems to be 4AM....

Today is our anniversary, but I am way behind on planting, so I've been in the garden all morning and had planned to be there until suppertime. But it's gotten too hot for me so the plan has changed. Once I'm done fooling around on the 'puter, I'm going to go read.

Then I'll shower and we're going out for supper.

All because, I can!

Sort:  

Happy anniversary! Sounds like you have the perfect day planned. ♥

I hear you on the 4am thing. Although we are more like 7:00am, it's still earlier than one would expect .. and getting earlier, as we age. Odd, but from what I gather, totally normal.

Happy anniversary, and enjoy dinner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83