You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coldframes for abundance.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Love the repurposed window ideas for cold frames. I built one for my aunt who lives in a much colder climate than my own, then became addicted to them. I ended up putting together a huge list of plans, hopefully it's helpful to you: https://www.epicgardening.com/cold-frame-plans/

~ Kevin

Sort:  

We are very lucky in the amount of usable materials we have been able to take from the ruins here. And everyone is upgrading windows around here so it is not hard to find single or even double glazed windows in the local containers.
That's really a huge list of designs to get inspired to build the next one, though we will be concentrating on the larger rocket stove heated greenhouse for the time being. We need a place that won't freeze even when there are weeks of no sun.
Saludos

I took a look at your web page, epic gardening. Love the ideas for your cold frames. Looks like you had fun putting them together also. I'll be following you around, if you don't mind. always looking for easy ideas. :) Thanks

I don't know if "fun" was the right word, but it definitely was a challenge? Haha, putting those types of lists together always takes a bit of time. Appreciate the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21