I'm Decorating with Your Trash!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Everything in This Photo Used to Be Thrown Out or Damaged Goods That I Obtained for Just a Few Dollars!
IMG_2722.JPG
Each Item in This Picture ( Excluding the Blankets, Bowls and Speaker) I Either Found, Purchased From a Garage Sale, was Left at the Side of the Road or Scooped Up in a Thrift Shop!

IMG_2719.JPG

I Found This Weather Barnboard Already with Perfectly Rusted Hinges Attached Which I Used to Hang After Stenciling the Words "Take Me to the River" in a Beautiful Teal Colour.

The Window Pane was Bought at a Barn Sale, The Owners Didn't Care How Much They Got for it Only Wanted it Gone. So a Couple of Dollars Later and a Light Sanding and Painting Later I Have Beautiful Eye Catching Art Above My Buffet.

The Ladder, What a Find!!! Left for the Taking at the Curb :O To Be Sure I Even Knocked on the Door Cause I Couldn't Believe This Ladder Would Ever Be Considered Garbage. But Sure Enough They Said Take it and Even Offered Me Some Old Weathered Garden Tools That are Happily Enjoying My Garden as Decor.

And Lastly the Lamp (From the 70's) and Buffet Found at Second Hand Shops.

It Amazes and at the Same Time Inspires Me With What Our Society is Throwing Away!!!
I'm Always on the Look Out, Treasure Hunting for Orphaned Furniture and Other Items That are Just Waiting to Be Reincarnated!

I Hope You Found Inspiration in My Corner of Treasures! And Thank You for Taking Time to Visit My Blog :) Have a Great Day Friends!

Sort:  

way to go! same with mom :) she does that too ... makes christmas decor with junk. saves money and recycles! love your posts!. resteem follow and upvote :D

That's Excellent @jacinta.sevilla Perfect Opportunity to Save During an Otherwise Costly Time. Thanks for Your Support :)

saving money and saving the earth :D trash is piling up big time. here too! will make a post too about this. my moms good at scavenging for stuff and she recreates them.

That's Fantastic! I Look Forward to Seeing Her Creations :)

thanks heheheh soon youll see

I really loved the weathered board and the ladder. Upvoted and followed. Resteemed.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @blocktrades valued at 69.19 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Congratulations @hangryginger, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1168 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1815.41. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Ingenuity is speaking, Good one. Keep it up

You have great repurposing skills! 80% of the decorations in my home are things I found around town that were thrown out. My wife has an amazing ability to arrange things to look like a pro decorator had a hand in it.
I love it!!

Thank You @bdk1970 Sounds Like Your Wife is a Good One to Keep Around :P

You found some lovely things. I have a lot of old wood and other things in my garage but no time to make something cool out of it 😅

@coneptgarage I Also Have a Pile of Finds in My Garage But it's Only Waiting There Cause I Haven't Had Inspiration Yet to Know What to Make of it :) If Anyone Asks You're Waiting for Your Moment of Genius to Begin Working on it :P

it's all i know buying second hand.. doing the boot sales keeps me humble as i wait for stock to go moon bound.. so many bargains to be had.. :}

It's a Brilliant Plan @cnts :) My Childhood was a Thrift Shops and Hand Me Downs and I'm Grateful for That!

second hand goods bring me my daily fiat values.. has done for three years.. which allows me to keep my handbags of crypto.. keep on smashing it mate :}

Haha, I Love it :) Thanks @cnts You Too!

Great way to add visual interest and individuality to your space. I like how you added your own touch with both the barn board. 🐓🐓

Thanks @mother2chicks I Have a Small Cottage on a River, So That Quote Seemed Appropriate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86