Upcycle & Repurpose

in #homesteading7 years ago

IMG_0104.jpg
Just a Couple Old Boring Skids, Turned into a Buffet :)
All it Took was a Quick Sanding, Some Stain and Dry Brushing of White Paint.
Next I Attached the 2 Skids Together Back to Back and Topped it With a Couple of Stained and Varathaned Boards for a Tabletop.. Voila!
IMG_0105.jpg
Not Bad for Just Some "Garbage" on the Side of the Road huh?
Hope You Enjoyed Seeing My Upcycle & Repurpose Project!
Follow, Upvote & Resteem :D

Sort:  

Not bad at all. Looks great. A little time and effort go a long way. What else will you make from these pallets ? I hope you will show us. 🐓🐓

@mother2chicks I'm Planning on Redecorating My Master Bedroom and I Have a Feature Wall Envisioned Using Pallets :)

Woooow! ginger this quite amazing...

I really like that use of a pallet. I have messed around with pallets before and it is tedious and to be honest probably not worth the time to break them down and pull all the nails. These projects that use mostly intact pallets are the best use of pallets in my opinion.

Great post, thanks!

@canadianrenegade I Will Be Learning That Lesson in the New Year. Planning on Doing a Feature Wall Using Broken Down Pallets. Wish Me Luck!

A lot depends on the type of pallet. I remember finding these awesome heavy oak pallets that were about 12 feet long. I thought I hit the jackpot! Thinking I could salvage a bunch of 12 foot oak boards. After trying for about 10 minutes and not even getting one board off I gave up (although I did pop the heads off a few nails...). I think the oak must have been fairly wet when they were assembled and shrunk around the nails.

Wow! Ya That Sounds Like a Battle Better Left Unfought.. Thanks for the Insight!

Thanks For the Follow and I've Done the Same for you!

turning trash into art that is now what we call talent, for that i have upvoted you and followed you

Thank You @joendegz I'm Glad You Appreciate My Work :) Followed Back, Please Stay in Touch!

I also like recycling and wood fixtures.

Nice! I picked up some free pallets today to use for a duck coop. Free building materials are awesome. : D

Sounds Great Would Be Interested in Seeing the Finished Project! Followed :) Lets Stay Connected

Congratulations @hangryginger, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4259 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1111.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hangryginger to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I love to repurpose stuff. Pallets are getting hard to come by in my area. Looks like everyone has ideas to reuse them. Ha, love your Steemit name. I'm imagining a super hungry redhead.

Haha, Yup You've Figured Me Out! lol
It's Great to See People Repurposing the Pallets that Would've Otherwise Gone to Waste. Even if it Means They're Becoming More Scarce for Our Own Projects :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86