You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicken Massacre Follow-up Post - RESOLVED!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Ugh, that is awful! I lost my ducks to predators a few years ago and since then my husband built an impenetrable chicken house that has deterred all predators. We occasionally see coyotes lurking in the yard and hear them at night very often. They leave the chickens alone, but the average lifespan of our cats is very short.

Sort:  

My coop is good but my pen/yard for them was apparently pretty lacking. It is getting shrunk drastically and will be lined with boulders and rocks along the base of the fence. I hear the coyotes in the valley occasionally but have been hit at least twice by them now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87