Playing at Homesteading? A Response to Pure Living for Life

in #homesteading6 years ago

A comment that was made on Pure Living for Life rubbed me the wrong way. I don't think they meant to demean anyone, but I wanted to clarify what I thought about the homesteading community.

Sort:  

People are homesteaders if they claim the moniker. To me, it's more a mindset than a set of activities. The mindset will inform the activities required. It's not up to anyone else to question a person's choice to fulfill their goals. Pure Living for Life would do well to look after their own plans and leave off 'critiquing' others efforts. Just sayin'...

That was my thought. I hope it was just clumsy wording, but I wanted to clarify that anyone who has any interest at all in homesteading is part of the community in my book. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72