You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Build Trails All Over my Wild Homestead

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I wish my garden was big enough to have nature trails to disappear into. :D I’ve featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Thank you so much! :) Even a small area can have some nice nature trails. I have a core area I'm working on that is 0.3 acres. Basically the size of a big urban lot. But my front food forest is only about 3,600 square feet (0.08 acres). Even in that relatively small area I have nature trails that were built to hide behind trees and shrubs to give the illusion of disappearing into a larger forest. Eventually I will have food forests covering 1-2 acres with winding nature trails but even in small areas you can have some lovely trails :)

I'll certainly be working on it. Looking forward to my trees getting big enough to offer more shade.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91