You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Chicken Waterer - No More Dirty Water for the Ladies

in #homesteading6 years ago

I will probably build a shade of some kind over it eventually but schedule 40 pvc is on most peoples roofs for years and years as the vent pipe from the sewer systems and drain pipes. I dont think it gets brittle in the sun at all. This material is about 10 years old and spent two years outside before I built anything with it. Its like new in my opinion. Maybe you are talking about a different grade of PVC.

Sort:  

Probably anything that is not Sched 40.

I just went outside and looked at the pipe it clearly says sch 40 on the pipe. But I didn't notice it before and it says it not intended for high pressure. The pressure is pretty strong from that gravity system I built.

But if you are saying that anything that is not sch 40 it will rot you are 100 percent right. It will crumble like egg shells after some time.

I used sched 40 for lawn irrigation systems and it will sustain high pressure. Sched 20 is crap and is okay for drain systems underground.

oh, that could be. I don't know any of the specs myself. So you are probably good then! :-)
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22