You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wholesome Living at Hamsah Organic Farm

in #homesteading6 years ago

I can relate to your journey in so many ways! I too left my previous life feeling lost and a lack in depth and purpose. I moved to a farm in Santa Cruz where I spent over a year and had a really similar experience to yours in terms of unplugging and reconnecting with myself and nature. It is a kind of spiritual experience - some called it deprogramming or cleansing. I don't know what to call it, but it felt amazing and I realized what it is that humans are craving and missing, what that hollowness inside so many of us really is. It's a call back to our roots, our true selves, our nature. Those who answer that call is bountifully rewarded...and continue to be. I feel grateful everyday. Following the Santa Cruz experience, I went to Asia for three months and went to place called Mindful Farms in Thailand: http://www.mindfulfarmers.org/. Your story about Hamsah reminds me a lot of that farm too. There's so many people doing great things!

Sort:  

Wow, what beautiful places. Yes, it's incredible how many people are doing amazing things. I think once you have the intention the Universe works in mysterious ways to connect you to people, places and things on the same frequency. You're also right about this being a return rather than something new. I think the key is finding a balance between the knowledge and wisdom of our ancestors and the progress of technology. Even finding steemit and all the wonderful people here who support each other to live sustainable lives is a sign we're moving towards an optimistic future. Glad you made your way here. I've read your introduction and our journeys have indeed been kinda parallel. Hope you stick around and continue to share inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88