Day 727 (Daily Post)

in #homesteading5 years ago

Day 727. I definitely enjoy sharing some of the things that I find tumbling around in my mind. Not so much because I think they are all that wonderful or amazing or any sort of horseshit like that. Hell I don't even think they are all that illuminating or informative. What I do think is that once I word them out in some semblance of sense...they will quit their ceaseless cantering across my internal landscape and let me move on to exploring (over thinking) other things before I can become entrenched in the ruts left by their voyage. Some folks find comfort in thinking and saying the same things repeatedly and although I can see the attraction there I personally find it sort of nauseating and rather unimaginative but hell repetition is the bedrock of religions and politics the world over and seriously those two things have by and large lead the human race towards an increasingly hostile world and a bleak future where the very planet we live on will probably not be fit for human habitation before too many more decades pass. I digress from all that though because I'm not all that into ruining my morning with unsavory thoughts of low grade human behaviors that are devoid of anything that merits protracted thinking or emotional investment. What I am into is purging such things from my mind so that I can clearly think about my projects for the day, the time I have to do them and how I can nurture a mental environment that can accomplish those goals probably not with a smile on my face but at least not with the shade of a frown lurking there either. In other words I want to remain on an even keel and not get caught up one way or another in anything that might take my occasionally discerning eye off the proverbial ball. All that jazz aside though I often wonder what (if anything) folks want to hear from me. My more cynical side(s) often tell me that folks want to hear about how I struggle, how I fail, how I never quite have the things I need to have a decent quality of life, the things that re-enforce for them that the way they live is so much better and how ultimately they can compartmentalize my words/experiences in such a way that I will fit neatly in either a well designed box or a convenient pigeon hole of their choosing. The other parts of me respond with a sort of half-assed sorrow for those folks and I just think 'However the hell that they have to sell it to themselves is fine by me because I am still neither selling nor buying anything in that regard'. That all sounds sort of harsh and mayhaps it is but I am not so much into bullshiting myself into thinking that there is not a bit of truth in there as well. I often put other folks in my shoes and wonder what the hell some seven hundred and twenty seven days later that They would have to say and my mind conjures folks whining about any number of things that are not so much true discomforts (or hardships) but merely 'features' of this lifestyle that I grew accustomed to long before I started this little sideshow. Anyway I did not actually set out to type all this (nor anything else really) but decided to just do as I often do and begin with a single word and see exactly where it would lead me by typing a second word, then a third and so forth and so on. In other words the canvas is always blank when I begin and guess what...it is still blank when I am done because how the hell else could I find something to say if it were not so? Have a nice day or something and thanks for making the posts you make that often attempt to influence (and occasionally do influence) my early morning attitude as I sip my coffee, smoke my smokes and ponder my ponderous thoughts. Be well and remember that even the words we use to describe reality (as we know it) are merely inventions of the imagination and only have 'meaning' via repetition of usage.

Note: As some of you know I have been making these 'Daily Post' on another platform ever since I began my stay at this old farm seven hundred and twenty-seven days ago. Ever since I began using Steemit I have considered posting them here as well but have been hesitant to do so because the content of them varies and thus it is difficult to tag as 'one thing or another' and they do not always directly relate to homesteading, off grid living or whatever. I also type them out in a notepad App on an Android phone and post them as a 'wall of text' instead of breaking them into paragraphs because the platform that I copy and paste them to formats them into a 'wall of text' even if I break them into paragraphs. I am not going to correctly format them and have grown to enjoy their rambling nature. So this is sort of a test and I appreciate any feedback that folks may have.

Sort:  

@jacobpeacock I also miss your updates on living the homesteading life, or just surviving life. Hope the sky clears and gives you good solar power so you can continue on this journey you started.

I will eventually get back to posting the videos and articles but for now I have been conserving my electricity and data plan so that I can do other stuff.

Yes @jacobpeacock I understand, may the sun shine for you.

Hello (:
@jacobpeacock
On your Steemit profile you say
"I will spell it out along the way the best that I can."
Keeping spelling it out.... !!!
I enjoy following along.

Thanks @annephilbrick! I wondered if anyone would ever connect the dots there... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95