Day 788 (Daily Post)

in #homesteading5 years ago

Day 788. I woke up this morning feeling not only a lot less congested but also so hungry that I did the unthinkable and actually did something before making coffee...I cooked a big breakfast of eggs and refried beans. Having eaten a rather big dinner yesterday all I can really think about it is that having such an appetite is a sure sign that I am recovering from whatever illness has been clinging to me over the last week. It could also just be that I did a bunch of physical activities the last few days and am also feeling hungry from that but damn I sure do feel better either way.

On a different note I got that new food grade water barrel rinsed out yesterday and I hooked it up so that it had spring water flowing through it for the previous eighteen hours. Today I am going to finish cleaning it out and possibly get it plumbed up at either the spring head itself or perhaps in the 'yard' where I have it now. I kept waking up throughout the night thinking about the various places (and ways) that I can implement it in my current system. I even woke up at three a.m. this morning thinking about it in such detail that I wound up drawing out a few sketches of it in various configurations. Mostly I did the sketching just so that I could have a good materials list to check against my mental inventory of the plumbing parts that I have on hand. I was pretty stoked after realizing that I probably do have the parts I need and once the weather clears up today I am going to dive into that project.

I could not quite manage to fall back to sleep last night after my 'sketching session' and spent several hours remastering a bunch of songs and stringing them together into another mixtape track which is always fun for me. This one is mostly a country music mixtape and I was happy that I completed it from start to finish in one sitting. Depending on the cloud cover and how much cellular connectivity that I have I am going to try to get it posted online either later today or perhaps tonight.

Anyway yesterday I was thinking about how I need to take more step by step pictures of the projects that I do so that I can write detailed articles about them. I am generally in 'go mode' when I am doing stuff but often realize about halfway through a project that I should have been documenting the process. I usually just do a re-cap of the things I have done when I make the daily video but I am thinking that creating detailed instructional articles/videos would be helpful for folks. Eventually I should probably migrate away from using a phone to make my videos and opt for a camera that I can wear and just document the stuff that I do as I do it but for now it is what it is.

That is enough phone typing for one morning. I hope that everyone is doing well and I am glad that I am starting to feel better. Ta ta for now.

Please consider becoming a patron on my Paetron page!!! I have three so far which really warms my cookies!
https://www.patreon.com/jacobpeacock

Tier-6.png
Obligatory Picture

Sort:  

Glad to hear you're feeling better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87