Deduction Challenge Post #1

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Put on your thinking cap and be the first person to correctly answer.

You will win 3 Steem by answering this:

What is the relationship between this rock..
rock.jpg
And this active wasp nest...
wasps.jpg
Go!

Sort:  

Is this some sort of hillbilly security system?

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

@professorbromide This is deduction and not 'question and answer' time.

Is that an answer or a question?

That was my best guess. If an intruder gets into the shed the wasps will sting him and alert you so that you can throw the rock at him.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are actually correct and will be rewarded with 4 Steem because you participated first. The answer is this: If a bear, or raccoon, or human gets into my little shed (especially at night when all the wasps are on the nest) all I have to do is lob one small stone (onto the roof of the shed) to disturb the wasps enough to attack whatever is inside the shed. They also keep the spider population down and totally ignore me. You my friend are the winner @professorbromide !!!

Sweet. I'm gonna power that s**t up and have a votin' party!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again for participating! I am going to have to come up with another Deduction Challenge. Maybe the next one won't be so easy! :)

That is the rock that you used to knock down the wasp nest. If I'm right, then you probably regret that decision.

I added a hint in the replies @professorbromide Good Luck!

That is a good clue. I have another guess, but I will wait a few hours to give someone else a shot.

Thanks for your participation but....wrong answer. Keep thinking!

The Professor took my answer and comment ;-) so I will have to think a bit more.

Keep Thinking!

HINT: The rock is near my front door...and the wasp nest is in my shed.

I threw the rock at the wasps in my shed
It bounced off the log
And hit my head

Thanks for your participation @meanbees but....wrong answer. Keep thinking!

That wasn't my guess I was trying to make a funny verse. The wood pulp is my guess.

Still wrong! Put on that thinking cap!

Ok, I'm ready for my guess.

The rock is sitting next to the wood the Paper Wasps are using to build their nest?

They use the wood pulp to make the paper nest. That's for all you non bee people.

Is the rock a petrified wasp nest?

No. Thanks for your participation but....wrong answer. Keep thinking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73