You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE HOMESTEAD - Part 5 - BEING CONNECTED TO THE WORLD WE LIVE IN

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)


After watching your video @papa-peper
I really appreciate your reason why you and your family go Homestead and live your life interacting mainly to living things like plants, insects, animals etc.


But one thing that strucks my ear (I'm not sure,I think I misheard this and misunderstand but just clarify me if I lost) is all about you prefer your kids not to go in college because of interacting with serious issues and your ideas will be messed up etc. .???


Without due respect, i have no place to judge your ideas about that certain issue but i think it is not bad at all to go to college sit there and listening about those serious issues. It is all up to the listener if they will belive the instructor or anyone who talk about that topic and how they react about that particular topic. It is not automatically make them messed up real quick. It depends to your kids how will they deal with it.


But I am happy you will respect the decision of your kids in the future. You are good dad i see it.

Sort:  

The point with college is in social engineering rather than teaching.


Oh i see, so that what it means, but i cannot tell because I'm not from America, but really? Here in PH in my college days right now I am bombarded with many thesis and academic ek ek and we don't really into social engineering one of the fact here is on the Social Media like the news report they are the prime one that more on social engineering. But in general i respect your thoughts and ideas about that issue. Thanks for that and now I know what is the situation right there.

Good question and valid concern. Unfortunately things are not always as they seem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68