You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We’re Growing An Almond Tree! You May Be Able To As Well!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I started growing mine here in Missouri. I started with two Almond trees one servived it started producing a couple of years ago. I have grown six trees from the few Almonds I got.

Love

Sort:  

Awesome! Do you remember where you got them or what variety they are? How do they taste? Great to hear it! Well done!

Yes I got them from Burgess Seed and Plant Co.
In 2007. The trees were 2feet tall at that time. I have not tasted them yet. I have to learn more about preping to eat. I also got pecan trees and lost half of them. They should produce in next couple of years.

Almonds need to be prossessed some how I think. Let me know if you know. With only
25 to 50 nuts I have just been growing new trees each year.
Love

Very cool! I know Burgess gets horrible reviews online and they did send us some shoddy looking berries when we ordered from them, but they do have a wide selection. Glad to hear yours did well 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67