Take me back - Spring (video)

in #homesteading6 years ago

For those of us in the northern hemisphere... It's cold and dreary out, right about now. We don't have any projects going on at the moment and probably won't have anything in the works until after Christmas.

With that said, I was feeling a bit chilly and nostalgic so I was looking through some of my old videos I made and thought I would share one of them I made last Spring. Everything was green and new and smelling so lovely and the sun was warm. Not hot but warm... It was perfect.

So if you're needing a little springtime reminder, watch the video and let me know what you think (make sure your volume is turned up a bit).

Enjoy!

ALSO... who else is planning those spring and summer gardens? Just got my seeds and catalogs in the mail. Can't wait to dive in and search for some pretty flowers for my future wildflower garden, over a nice hot cup of tea :D

IMG_2974.JPG

Sort:  

Moved to Playa Del Carmen, from Newfoundland, Canada. Loving the warm weahter. I am growing tomoatoes, mint and a lemon tree so far. Hoping to find a roof top apt next year and will continue to to grow fruit veggies and some flowers as well. Any suggestions on flowers for warm weahter?

You can grow pretty much anything in the warm weather.. So long as the soil is right and has the proper shade to sunlight ratio (and kept watered) :)

Congratulations @kaseymccoy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99