When I'm not collecting eggs...

in #homesteading6 years ago

I follow quite a few homesteading blogs, not just on here but on YouTube and Instagram as well. Homesteading is a part of my life that I enjoy doing but as I read posts or watch updates from others with the same interests as me, I often wonder... Do they enjoy doing other things aside from collecting chicken eggs, shoveling animal poop and growing vegetables?

I think it's important for everyone to have a few select hobbies that they can routinely (or randomly) go to.

For me, it's painting & photography. Whenever I feel that I need a recharge or need to really clear my head. I will either pick up the paintbrush or pick up my camera. It really just depends on the mood I'm in at that current moment which for anyone that knows me they know that my need to dabble in one of my hobbies is as constant as the waves that crash onto the shore. It's never constant.

And that's okay.

So with the slow drag of winter. I thought I would show you some of my work. I really have no set "style". I will usually paint whatever comes to me at that given time. And I just go with it.

art1.jpg

Miss Spider - Inspired by the large banana spider that lived in her web, right outside our kitchen window in the camellia tree, this past summer.

art2.jpg

Garden Bumblebee - Inspired by all of the lovely bees that flew about my garden last year :)

art3.jpg

Florida Gopher Tortoise​ - Inspired by the tortoise​ we had living in the back field.

art4.jpg

Swimming in the Garden - I had been wanting to paint a whale for some time and since almost all of my paintings include flowers, it was only obvious she would be "swimming" in them :)

art6.jpg

My Deer that I am not finished with yet. I plan to add some flowers and vines up along the antlers!

art7.jpg

art8.jpg

Let's go camping!

art9.jpg

Butterflies - Inspired by the butterflies in my garden last year :)

art10.jpg

The cabin - Inspired by my dream of building a tiny cabin in the middle of the woods!

Sort:  

This painting is very beautiful, really I want to be able to paint like this. thanks for share @kaseymccoy

Thank you :)

Beautiful!
My favorites are the cabin, the trailer and the peek-a-boo deer!

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75