You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangwystl Cottage - respecting the Elder ... berry flowers

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow you are so lucky to have those trees! There are so many things you can make with the flowers and the berries. I remember watching Elderflower champagne made on the River Cottage show. My Aunty @maorinesian is looking to make Elderflower cider soon. I've had some of her Apple and Feijoa Cider and it was really good!
I love your harvesting basket as well what an awesome find!

Sort:  

Thank you :)

I can't believe I wasted so many years not realising what I had growing here! slaps self up back of head, lol

I've watched a lot of the River Cottage shows, but don't remember an Elderflower one so I need to chase that up. Hugh is a legend!!

I imagine you will be volunteering as a taste-tester for this cider? ;)
Remind your aunty that now she is on Steemit, to photograph & document everything because it could potentially become an interesting post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85