Homestead Hack: Clearance plants from the store

in #homesteading6 years ago

When there was still snow on the ground I found an almost dead rose at walmart on clearance for 3 Cents. I bought it just because. I figured it made it here by accident and who knows maybe it will live. It sat dormant the rest of winter and in the spring went out to my garden

IMG_20180810_121222.jpg

It never did very well but as you can see there is soon to be a bloom and I am excited!

IMG_20180810_121255.jpg

IMG_20180810_121243.jpg

It is a hit or miss when you get those clearance plants at big box stores. It could be the type of plant that will never make it in your zone. Who knows. I like to try them out tho and see what kind of results I can get.

I will have to bring this rose inside for the winter or it will be dead for sure. Here in Alaska a person must work hard to keep a lovely rose garden, constantly moving them in and out of the house.

Sort:  

u can bring things that are dead back to life with orgonite... and magic ... the faye/ nature spirts some are quite masters at plant magic.... but they wont teach it to you unless your are positive enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86