Wildcrafting in the Forest and a body in the woods

in #homesteading6 years ago

Taking a walk in one of our favorite places Buffalo Mine, Alaska. Our family was out collecting wormwood and yarrow when we came across something in the woods.

IMG_2993.JPG

Never know what you are going to find.
IMG_2988.JPG

I have lived in Alaska my whole life and I still get a little freaked out when I find a dead body in the woods.....

IMG_2989.JPG

After convincing my children it was not human or someone's pet dog, we decided it must be a coyote.

There is a lot to be said about this situation, which opened up a good discussion for our family.

IMG_2995.JPG

My youngest still trying to harvest some yarrow. Keeping a smile on her face even though she is disgusted :)

Sort:  

I hate trappers/people who kill for skins only.
Using every part is one thing, killing an animal just because is another.

yes so much waste, just tossed aside like it doesn't matter....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73