Want To Do A Give Away

US.jpg
We have some great homesteading and gardening books AND A large canner .
We want to do some "Give Aways" on steemit but don't know the first thing about it. We need someone to guide us in the right direction.

Sort:  

I would recommend running some sort of #contest or #giveaway. With things like large physical items, you may want to restrict participation unless you'd consider shipping a large canner around the world.

The contests could be random (like anyone who comments is entered) or specific (where you choose a winner based on certain criteria). Either way, giving is fun and a huge blessing.

I'd recommend using tags like #free, #contest, #giveaway, #gardening, & #homesteading for something like this. Also, if you want, I can offer to foot the bill for the cost of shipping your prizes.

Thanks @papa-pepper. One of the questions I have is how do I see all upvotes. I have noticed that after so many that the list is not complete. it just says something like "and 7 more". Also I am not sure which random picker to use.

There are ways, but I'd do it off comments and not upvotes.

Steemstats.com would show upvotes, and there are other sites too.

Hows this look @papa-pepper ? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I used those tags and just did a upvote as the prize. not sure if that's acceptable or not? would offering to resteem one of the winners post be better?
again any help would be great.
thank you

https://steemit.com/contest/@beatitudes8/name-that-flower-5-part-contest-part-1

You might consider a contest. Canning related would be even better - like guess how many beans in a Mason Jar or somesuch. First one closest to the correct answer wins.

If you run the contest over a week's time, you could even put up some mid-week posts for folks that might've missed it the first time around.

Hope that helps...!

I just did my own, first ever, contest earlier this week.
It's all about gardening and #gardendream

I had no clue either, just looked at others' contest and rolled it out

Following you now :}

That would be great information to learn. I would do some as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66