You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple ways to use less energy and stay comfortable!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow the different worlds we live in. Here in FL we spend all year trying to keep cool with ice bottles and mister fans. Even sprinklers on a tin roof are great for dropping temp. I think people here only worry about keeping warm for a couple weeks out of the year. We use thermal curtains to keep the heat out not in. LOL great post though.

Sort:  

That's what our summer feels like, a couple of weeks. I think it's great to get another view of life from different parts of the world, knowing there's a place for all of us. I love winter so I know I'm in the right place, but every once in a while we wish for warmer weather and dream about moving far away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67