You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Business: Mushroom Farming

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

This is on the homesteading project list along with honey bees and a few others. I have done lots of research on this and some people grow oysters in large worm bins and some people use clean rooms. Very interesting either way though but lots of liability possible also. Thanks for another great article and suggestion for homesteaders or anyone wanting to start a small business in general. Up vote and resteem.

Sort:  

I think mushroom growing is only suitable if you have large space like farm or bigger backyard. Otherwise it can be messy. :)

I think so it also needs a clean area. I am looking at adding 45 ft shipping containers for different things like this. I have one now I want to split into two for my mealworms and compost worms and my fodder, microgreens and hydroponic gardens. I can run around 4 or 5 on the solar and wind generator setup I have once it is all hooked up so I was thinking of adding another one for mushrooms and with the space I can do a large amount of several types.

Looks like a plan for a setup :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88