Mama Time - Making Time For Yourself

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Since we started having a broody hen, we needed to block the nesting boxes every night.

That means even if we have automatic chicken coop door, we have to get up early to open the nesting boxes.


Bummer

Me Time

I say bummer but it's actually a good thing.


image.png
Morning coffee? With Steemit hat on :)

  1. I get to have some me time and quiet time.
  2. Login to work early and log off for the day early.
  3. Chat with the mamas @steemitmamas while having coffee
  4. Reply to comments and draft my next post
  5. Take the time to braid my hair and put on a cap - Steemit cap!


    Well, if you have long hair and you're a mama you would understand #5. I don't want my hair all over the place, even on my face. Braiding it keeps my hair from getting messed up and the hat is to keep my stray hair on my head. Lol.

We Time

Well, I thought I was going to have a long me time. But this morning, I get to spend a special moment with my baby girl.

I brushed her hair, put it in a pony tail and asked if she would like to have a muffin with me while I'm having coffee.

She likes butter a lot so I gave her a sourdough blueberry muffin with lots of soft butter on top.

She just lit up like a beautiful flower when she saw what I did.


madaugh.png
We-fie while having our bonding time. We were being silly and put the pacifier for looks.

Love and Time

I love all of my babies (including my biggest baby). It's great to have a few moments to myself and it's also great to spend quiet time with each of my babies.

futurefarmer#2 is needing some Mama-cuddles and loving and this morning was the best and perfect time. Soon futurefarmers#4 will be up and about following big sister and there will be 3 of us ladies in the house bonding and having we-fies.


madaugh02.png

Little ones are growing up so fast, time is flying past us. Today is the only time I have. If Yeshua grants us tomorrow, then Hallelujah. I'll spend one more day with you.

Sort:  

So nice to actually see you! Those early mornings are a bummer. But isn't it amazing how they become special times? Then you wonder why you don't get up early out of choice, not necessity! Cute baby girl. And I agree HALLELUYAH!

Aww, how nice. I get this via late nights sometimes, if someone just can't sleep or is sick. Special times for sure.

Omg, they do grow up so fast! Mine is already over 18 months old.

Awh! So sweet! I was just thinking I need to set my alarm and get up before the babies. They're starting to push boundaries and I think it's because I am so busy making food and cleaning up after mealtimes that special time isn't as long as they'd like. If I want to drag my tired butt out of bed to make their food before they wake so I have more one-on-one, or... Two-on-one? Time with them! Ha ha -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17