I've got a Million in our Garden!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I've always wondered why people keeps getting excited everytime my husband brings a so called million plant from somewhere to be planted in our garden. Never heard of it before and it never occcured to me to google what it looks like if it blooms.

Now, a couple months after, I began to understand why. The plant has bloom and an awesome pink blossom slowly sprout out of its stem. Hubby bought pink and lavender one's but unfortunately the lavender one dies and didn't grow up.

The good thing about it is that it doens't wilt easily. It's been 2 weeks and the flower still intact. Hopefully, in the next few weeks it'll produce more and more flowers.

IMG_0033[1].JPG

IMG_0035[1].JPG

IMG_0034[1].JPG

signature.gif

Sort:  

I've never heard of it being called a Million plant before.
It's botanical name is Hydrangea macrophylla. And it has downy mildew on the leaves (that is a fungal disease)

To get rid of the downy mildew, mix one part of full cream milk with 10 parts water along with a drop of dishwashing liquid (this helps the mixture stick to the leaves) and spray it over the foliage.
You may need to do this a couple of times over a week to clear it up.

Happy Gardening

I'm confused myself why locals here call it million :D but thanks for the name and the tips... will do it if ever I see any downy mildew.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.31% upvote!
I was summoned by @lrastriker. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 1.52% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @lrastriker!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75