Started Homesteading and Bringing Back Life To These Unknown Greens

in #homesteading6 years ago

Tried finding details about these two plants with google image but none came out. I've been tending them for a couple days now and trying to bring back life as they started to wilt from drying out. No one was taking care of them since my in-laws were currently not at home for months now. Since we're taking refugee at their home, it's my responsibility to do the homesteading.

IMG_0001[1].JPG

IMG_0007[1].JPG

This plants really intrigues me and wanted to find its name. It's the first time I've seen this kind of plant and it looks interesting. It's a small plant like a bonsai but its not.
IMG_0009[1].JPG

IMG_0010[1].JPG

More coming!

Sort:  

Green environment always provides the coolness to the eyes and help to reduce global warming as well.

I agree. We're surrounded by plants and trees so our place is cooler even in summer

The first is called "Red Button Ginger"; Costus woodsonii. https://www.rareflora.com/costuswood.html

wow thanks! I wonder why google image didn't show this result. Now I know what plants I've been tending :D

This one though I think its a bit different, but of the same family I guess :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you! :)

Hi,
I am Raju 420.I am very happy for your nice posting.This post content is so nice and interesting.I really love it. let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people!
Follow Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73