Goats! We love Goats!!

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

Marianne with grandson at Wild Willow 2.jpg

We Love Goats

The little dude is not so sure if he really likes goats. We are visiting a teaching place where a friend of mine was volunteering some time. Of course, we had to go and check out the babies.

I had been considering adding goats to the homestead but wasn't sure if I am up for the daily milking schedule and all that comes with caring for a larger animal.

Marianne with grandson at Wild Willow.jpg

As it turns out, the dude wasn't all that happy with the bigger goats coming over and checking us out. Holding on to Oma seemed like a better idea.

And harvesting some of the produce was, in his opinion, even better.

Image 1.jpg

Why waste a perfectly good zucchini on a goat when you can eat it yourself.

  • The dude is almost 7 now and my hair is not red anymore - no energy for Henna. At the time, we were on the Gerson Therapy and I was the skinniest I have ever been in my life. My friends told me I look like a scarecrow (I have such nice friends! I think I need new ones. Do you want to be my friend? :)
    I kind of liked it. What do you think?

--------Und jetzt mal in Deutsch-------

Marianne with grandson at Wild Willow 2.jpg

Wir Lieben Ziegen

Der kleine Kerl ist sich nicht so sicher, ob er Ziegen wirklich mag. Wir besuchen einen Ort, an dem eine Freundin einige Zeit freiwillig gearbeitet hat. Natürlich mussten wir die Babys anschauen.

Ich hatte überlegt, Ziegen in das Gehöft (urban Homestead - weiss nicht was das in Deutsch ist) zu integrieren, aber ich war mir nicht sicher, ob ich für den täglichen Melkzeitplan bereit bin und alles, was mit der Pflege eines größeren Tieres zusammenhängt.

Marianne with grandson at Wild Willow.jpg

Wie sich herausstellte, war der Kerl nicht so glücklich mit den größeren Ziegen, die zu uns kamen. An Oma festzuhalten schien eine bessere Idee zu sein.

Und die Ernte einiger Produkte war seiner Meinung nach sogar noch besser.

Image 1.jpg

Warum eine ganz gute Zucchini für eine Ziege verschwenden, wenn man sie selbst essen kann?

  • Der Kerl ist jetzt fast 7 und meine Haare sind nicht mehr rot - keine Energie für Henna. Damals waren wir bei der Gerson-Therapie und ich war am dünnsten das ich je in meinem Leben war. Meine Freunde sagten mir, ich sehe aus wie eine Vogelscheuche (Ich habe so nette Freunde! Ich denke, ich brauche neue. Willst du mein Freund sein?)
    Ich mochte es irgendwie. Was denkst ihr?

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Hahha It's funny and sooo agreed " why waste a good zucchini if you can eat it for yourself"

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha, you are a girl after my heart!! Eat food! :)

Auf Deutsch Bitte! My German teacher always would say that. Baaaa. 4 sent, ty :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Aber natürlich. Danke schön!

haha! Howdy there mariannewest! The goats are wonderful, especially the little ones. You look great, you need new friends to be sure! lol. These are very nice pictures bytheway.

Thank you!!! It was a while back :)

Such a cute goat post. Yay! Goat pics make me happy. Also, I'll be your friend and I won't say you look like a scarecrow. ;)

That makes me happy!! You are the best person to have as a friend!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93