You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YES! You Can GARDEN In The WINTER! - Soil Prep For NEXT SPRING!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Another good set of skills for those looking to get off the grid. To produce our own food. Besides, the philosofy of the crypto investor isn't far from that of a Farmer. Teaches pacience, atention and caring, lots of research. Keep'em a groin'!!!

Sort:  

Gardening takes practice! You will have different successes and failures each year no matter what your experience level is.

I made a small atempt last spring/summer with Lettuce, tomatos, green peppers and Butternuts. In the end, only the Lettuce came out as a successfull experiment (it makes a great soup). I plant at home, in pots. After I tried Parsley and Mint and I got it right :D Next Spring I'll attempt to plant Lettuce, Coriander, tomatoes, peppers and maybe aubergines. I'll keep on trying. I just discovered your blog here on Steem. Nice info! Would advise me about any particular book or site to follow (besides your blog, ofcourse)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88