You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Winter Rains Came Late and Pests are Having a Field Day!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I've decided. Produce out the back, natives to attract butterflies out the front.
Now I just need to actually do it. (not my strong suit).
We have wheat farming family over on Eyre Peninsula and they really needed that rain we just had.
A little bit more and they'll be set.
How's @svitlaangel doing in the UK? All okay?

Sort:  

Sounds like a good plan. Our front is so barren and exposed that only natives and hardy Mediterranean plants seem to core with it. I can't believe how dry this winter has been. It's really hitting the farmers hard.

Angel's doing good; well looked after. Did you see her post? She finally got some time to share a bit. Had a bit of a problem with the airline who canceled her return flight and refunded barely even half enough to get her a flight back. She might have to work a bit to earn some more pennies. She wants to stay for Christmas now, so flights after then will increase in price.

I hadn't, just had a look. If she's planning to stay longer that's gotta be a good sign.
Aussies are pretty popular over there from what I understand.

It's the accent. So much cuter than the American one!

I think Evelyn watches too much youtube; she has a little American twang. It's pretty cute though.

Lol! I think my daughters are guilty of the same! I can't think how many times I've corrected pronunciations back to Aussie English. Even Shaun started pronouncing compost the American way. When do we decide we need to surrender?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84