You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Homesteading - What Next?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Self sufficiency should be the dream of every human being on earth. To become completely independent and able to provide your own food.
I admit I'm not even close to getting there, living in the middle of the city and checking the local supermarket for bargains. I live in Japan now, so for getting out into the country and start farming and homesteading I need to jump over quite some obstacles.
However reading this post just brought this idea back into my mind, something to think about deeper when I get off in a couple of minutes.
cheers

Sort:  

how about hydroponic garden on a wall @maxinpower?? real fresh greens to your menu...Just teasing. Myself. I'm living in Thailand. Got space, got seeds, got time. Ain't got the final motivation kick.
Wishing you lot's of healthy japanese food!!

Thank you.
There isn't really much space where I'm living right now but I'm always open to new ideas ;)
Thailand sounds great right now, weather-wise way better than here.
Greetings from Niigata and welcome to Steemit!!

Homes in Japan are compact. I like how minimal their homes are.

this should work for the beginning. Hardly eatable but soo beautiful and minimalistic, don't you agree?

this should work for the beginning. hardly edible nontheless sooo beautiful and minimalistic, don't you agree?

Wow! I didn't know you could do this.

ahh, so many things in the world to explore!! ;))

The final motivation kick is the rarest resource there is!

Do you mind if I quote you @reidlist sometimes? :)

Quote away!

No motivation. This is the motivation. Come join me. Planning on going into hydroponic soon. Do you engage in another business, since you said you have the time. Let's chat/discuss. Could help you out

Yes, I'm a Yoga Teacher and meditation guide. Would be glad to chat, yet haven't found any option for that apart from comments...Humbly asking for steem-education

Best to join Steem Chat, easiest way to exchange with people

I signed up to steam chat but I don’t understand how it works.

Join a channel and just start chatting

will join soon! thanks

We have been working on self sufficiency for many years now and see many more years of labour
working to get where we want to be, but as of now raise most of our own food heat our house with wood
from the farm and have own well and spring fed pond. One thing at a time and you will get where you want to be in life.

Yea, break that obstacle and join me in that life that is worth loving.
You will surely enjoy it. It's a beautiful lifestyle.
Expecting you, the best homesteader in Japan. Lol

Haha, thanks for the cheering.
I guess I need to wait until moving back to Germany

Wow thanks for the reminder again this is awesome for my people in Nigeria due to the current low employment Rate...i myself do BBQ chicken with chips

The greeks called people who lived away from the community idiots; I wonder howmany were idiots and how many were trying to avoid idiocy?

Thanks for your post!
Please Follow, Upvote & Resteem my post to help us to travel & explore more
https://steemit.com/travel/@jonbee/travel-with-us-ep-01-kushtia-sugar-mills-kushtia-bangladesh-bd-steemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89