You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Pounds of Peaches!!!

No absolutely not. That is the quickest way to ruin wine is by introducing any foreign bacteria. You can get it up to almost boiling and then it be ok. I would do that anyway. heat it up to kill any bacteria and then put in yeast. Wine yeast would be great if you have it.

People 100 years ago would use yeast from their bread making...their kitchen starter. Or they would grow yeast from other fruits and use that.

Great video!

Sort:  

Thank you Zach. We ended up feeding the really bad stuff to the chickens. I decided, all the work, it is not worth it. I will still almost boil the peaches I do use, only because there is a good chance it has bacteria in it anyway. I do have another video coming out, and I ask you, in the video, if you can name that pepper, because I sure cannot. Thanks for your comment, and have a great day.

Chickens are handy for that. Yummy! :)

Chickens are excellent. One of my favorite animals. They are some of the best producers of soil on the planet, taking anything you don't want and turning it into rich soil, eggs and meat. If I could milk a chicken I would need no other animal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63