The Sleeping Cat Test - Proving Facebook Fails!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Some of the most common arguments from people over at Facebook is that Steemit is just a blogging site and I'm not a good writer so why bother posting. Well today, we are going to test that.

Facebook is famous for people posting pictures of their pets. People post pictures of their food, their cars, and all kinds of random videos and so they can get feedback from their friends. Yet, Facebook does not reward you for any of that posted content. You spend all this time on that site posting and commenting and the only one coming out better for that time spent is Facebook.

So lets see just how much I'm rewarded in Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollars just by posting a picture of my sleeping cat. Then I can post this to Facebook in order to make the argument that people over there are wasting their time on a social media platform that never rewards them for all of the content they post.

Even if I earn less then a dollar with this post, it proves that you earn more money with your social media time on Steemit rather than Facebook that pays you nothing!

sleepingcat.jpg


The name of the cat is coconut. He's lazy. But for some reason, he is comforted by this piece of lumber that I cut on our saw mill.


MY CURRENT SOCIAL MEDIA STATS
Facebook Friends: 5000
Facebook Page Likes: 130,000 plus

BUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE!

Next, I will prove that people who interact with this post are also rewarded. When was the last time you got paid on Facebook for leaving a comment?

The first five comments will receive a 100% upvote from me.
The second five comments will receive a 50% upvote from me.

OKAY GO!



JOIN US ON PATREON FOR MORE BEHIND THE SCENES HOMESTEAD CONTENT AND GIVEAWAYS!
become_a_patron_button.png
https://www.patreon.com/AnAmericanHomestead


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

I had a cat, Fussy, who had an orange striped tail just like Coconut.

I love cats and steemit! I’m not a fantastic writer, but I still have followers who engage on my posts and I make a little! Way better than Facebook!

coconut remindes me of an old cat i used to have when i was little.

I am in! Cat pictures always get my vote.

I love cat pictures. This should be an interesting experiment.

I like it! Down with the facebooks!!

I am in!

I haven't had a facebook page in 8 years. I'm loving Steemit. Even though my vote isn't worth much, you still got a penny from me :-).

I'm much more of a cat person than a dog person.

I get interaction on my Steemit posts about books more than I do on my Twitter account that is dedicated to book content. I've been considering that and figuring out what I action I should take as a result of that observation.

I think coconut needs a female friend, you should come get one of our calico kittens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01