@homesteadr

in #homesteading6 years ago

My apologies if this is a double post, my phone is giving me some grief.
Lots of winter preps this week! Finally built our can storage rack, and finished the heat shield around our wood stove. Also finished installing our entirely-hand-dug septic system, which was a ton of work.
The heat shield on the wood stove is made from steel panels made for ducting. The brackets behind them are just shelf braces. The TV is wall mounted behind the right corner, so the shield there is on hinges, that way I can fold out of the way when needed.
We've already used this setup through one winter, so I know it works well. I'd highly recommend this style of heat shielding to anyone who needs some. It also greatly increases the heat sent into the room. Total cost was about $45 for the materials at Menard's.
As for the can rack, I'm planning to build a pivoting potato bin at the bottom, just haven't got there yet. Still needs a coat of paint, but my wife was excited to unclutter some cupboards.

8583E520-2C2B-4A73-BEBE-C75B4EB52B33-1981-0000018657914CC2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73