Minigrowl's Homestead Tour (video)

in #homesteading7 years ago

I thought I'd try out something new and make my first video. This is a walk around tour of our homestead on the outside. In the future I will do an inside tour of our house built int 1875 too! Enjoy

20170806_173555.jpg


Sort:  

Great to see around your place. Have you got any plans to make some of the woodland into a food forest?

I plan to plant more fruit trees and vines next year, no solid plans to take over the forest with food yet though.

Awesome tour, man! You've got a great looking place with tons of potential! Congrats!

Nice tour- looking forward to future videos from you.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your side deck!
What a beautiful piece of property you have

Thank you, the deck needs some work but it is nice to have. We love our new home, appreciate your compliment

Very cool. Inspiring, especially to city folk like me lol.

Thank you @albensilverberg glad you liked it. I'll probably be trying out more video as long as I don't get to nervous.

Cool video, @minigrowl, thanks for taking us on a tour around your homestead! I like the musical underlay, and how you changed the speed to go behind the house and through the woods. (I don't know, was that film editing, or were you just running?)
That barn is humongous! Are you planing on populating it with other livestock?

I edited the video to speed up so it wasn't 14 minutes long. The barn is pretty cool with 3 levels, my dad's barn growing up was bigger in area but only 2 levels. We plan to get some goats next year and maybe a cow down the road.

I like the little bunny running by. Nice video.

nice catch, thank you

Congratulations @minigrowl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You have a very nice house and your property has a lot of potential! I saw on one of your other comments that you that you were planning on putting out fruit trees. What kinds were you thinking about planting?

sorry I just noticed this comment. I planted 10 fruit trees this springs, in the video they are all the little ones in a group. I have 4 apples, 2 pears, 2 peaches, 2cherries. Fruit trees that were already on the property: The rotting old apple tree. One tall fruiting pear, one tall non fruiting apple, one medium non fruiting pear, and one medium fruited then wilted apple. Most likely I will be taking out all the existing trees as they are not of much value and are starting to die already. Next spring I plan to get some plums, pluots, and maybe a few more varieties of fruits I have plus some berries and vines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76