You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Rabbits and Bloat

How is he doing now?
I've never heard jelly like substance coming out the bank end before. I've had a couple of instances where they've gone into GI stasis and the belly felt lumpy. Massaging gently and getting them moving seemed to sort that out if I got it soon enough. Stress and not enough fibre was the cause for those cases.

Sort:  

Unfortunately he died yesterday. He was refusing to eat and I believe I waited too long to start syringe feeding him

I'm sorry. They don't give you much leeway to try and save them. Often it's too late when you find out something is wrong.

I think he wasn't getting enough food, I don't know he seemed better just a few hours before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44