My homesteading produce update

Hello Stemit readers. I hope everyone is doing well!
I haven't been here on Steemit for some time now. I tried to get back into it last week but my pictures were not loading the right way around no matter what i tried and i found it highly frustrating!

I'm not sure if it has corrected itself yet.
Here is a little update on the things i have grown up to date in my garden and greenhouse.

20180802_172646.jpg

Some rather tasty carrots. I'm not sure if my planters were not deep enough but next year i will master this better!
There are still more carrots to pull up which I find satisfying :-)

20180802_172651.jpg

20180802_172635.jpg
I have a few turnips which i think need longer before pulling up.

15344161523441509991886.jpg

My cabbages don't seem to be doing great but i did hear that they need certain temperatures to thrive in and we have been having lots of hot hot sunshine so maybe too hlt for them to grow properly?!

20180607_175723.jpg

My blueberries didn't do too good either.

20180607_175435.jpg

But my lemon plant is loving the heat!
I will update on my beetroot and if i have any joy with the cabbages in the end on my next homesteading post.
Take care Steemiteers!

Sort:  

How wow your veg harvest has been really good! Your carrots look of good size don't be downhearted.

Mums lemon plant is doing well too in the warmth weve had!

Congratulations @missysheshe86! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @missysheshe86! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @missysheshe86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69