You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter is Coming - How to Heat Your Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

No natural gas lines here. I would prefer wood heat, but son has lung problems and I have allergies. Hopefully, someday we can use wood for the coldest season as I would prefer it. Otherwise, we have electric heat. It is quite inexpensive though for us as far as electric heat goes.

Sort:  

I would prefer woodstoves myself..... Do you think if its properly ventilated it could work with your son's lung issues?

This is something I need to do more research on. The information I had years ago pointed in the direction of it not being good for his condition, but admittedly I have not researched it lately. Ventilation would definitely help. Just bringing wood into the house will probably set off our allergies though, so it will need to be close to the door. The warmth of wood heat is the best though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93