Homestead Offgrid Living Skills : Making Tea & Bread

in #homesteading6 years ago

I am sure all of us try to learn as much skills as possible to self sustain. And that means you have lot to learn in the process. I have found out that the skill that we teach out kids such as making rbeakfast, dinner and the lunch. That type of the skill pays off in much better ways. So I thought I should be adding some of the projects that can be handy for the off grid living skills. Do let me know if you like this type of the ideas for the survival in the off grid. Let me know your views in the comments.

Check out some of the ideas.

Herbal Tea

I know some of you are trying to move away from the regular tea and trying for making the herbal tea. And in such case you can make many recipes out there that can be done with the herbal tea. So here's one more that you can try out. Also if you have any other plans for making the better tea using herbal tea or say herbal solution. Then you should definitely check it out through this tutorial.

img10.jpg

Image Credit: Studio Botanica

Check out the post here.

White Bread

I am sure you have already checked some of my compilation on making bread. I think you can learn about making bread through various youtube videos. And there is plenty of knowledge you can get out of it. But the thing is that white bread is not easy to get it right. And it takes a lot of practice to make a better one on regular basis. I'd say for that reason you should check out as many tutorial as you can.

img9.jpg

Image Credit: Homestead Acres

Check out the post here.

Here's how you can make cheese at home. Check out the video.

Channel Credit: Fixitsamo

I hope you like some of these food skills ideas. Do let me know in the comments if you like some of them.

Rydhi
xox



Sort:  

You got a 1.94% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @myscrible! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 1.36% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @myscrible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98