Homesteading DIY Indoor Gardens

in #homesteading6 years ago

As you know, I have limited space in my apartment. And lot of things in the gardening I can't execute and do on larger scale. As the space limits my activity. So indoor garden ideas is what I explore the most. In this curation post, I am going to list some of the indoor garden ideas that you can try if you have limited space at home. Do let me know if you like some of these indoor garden ideas.

Check out simple yet creative gardens that you can make at home.

Pallet Living Wall

I found this one in the pinterest board. It seems like simple yet a good idea for planting the herbs and the plants which you need at home. So for say mint and the cilantro and other herbs, this can be definitely useful. I think such wall can be good for backyard too. Where you can easily choose the plants which you need and make the changes accordingly. I'd say for those who want herbs at home. This idea can be handy.

img13.jpg

Image credit: The Brew

Check out the post here.

Indoor Herb Garden

Another good idea where you can see the indoor herb garden is being displayed. This can be done for the decorative plants as well as the herbs. I think most of the people these days want their own herb at home. I think considering it's design and how it may look. You can also put similar design in the office or the place where you like the greenery. I'd definitely recommend checking out the design.

img14.jpg

Image credit: 1001 Gardens

Check out the post here.

Here's another idea from the HGTV. You should check it out if ou have the mason jar at home. As this tends to make it a bit simple with those jars.

Channel Credit: HGTV

These are some of the simple yet attractive ideas for making the indoor garden at home. I think if you have more space then you can come up with more ideas. Do let me know if you like the garden ideas above. I'd love to know in the comments.

Rydhi
xox



Sort:  

You got a 2.11% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @myscrible!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Very creative. Will work great for people in apartments or condos with very little outdoor space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97