Amazing Wheatgrass

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

There is an Art to everything and in just 6 days I have a harvest of Wheatgrass, did you know that the chemical makes up of the Hemoglobin cells and the Chlorophyll cells are practically identical the nucleus is different we have iron, the plant has magnesium.

wheatgrass_hemoglobin_chlorophyll_molecule.gif
taken from www.Science2BE.com

Now from here since I haven't had liquid sunshine for awhile I will chew it for awhile and rebuild my gums, and get my body adjusted to this energy again. Sounds strange I know, but what the hell what in life isn't, all I know I don't eat healthy to live forever I eat healthy to enjoy my life now. Back in the 70's the health food industry was in its baby stage, it was pure open and adventurous, now Amazon owns Whole foods. OK, that's just a statement, it could be a good thing like a company that big investing in Health Food. Now which brings me to why I am in Nebraska with all the farmers, the food is good here and there is a lot of organic growers, down to earth people, living out their lives with a sense of warmness in their hearts. Only gives me one hope, that I might one-day open mine that wide.
IMG_1741 copy (1).JPG
photo by @rebeccabe Cannon T6 Rebel

SO if you want a step by step directions of this beautiful grass let me know.
And don't forget to upvote so I can continue my Minnow-ness to Whale-ness journey!

adios,

michael @nowian.man

Sort:  

maybe put @rebeccabe thanks :)
Here is your clickable link on the molecular image

Great post!!

Drink your wheat-grass, that's all great.

But please don't use bad science. The fact that those two compounds "look" the same does not mean they share any chemical properties. That's not how molecules work.

In biochemistry - two "identical" molecules can have vastly different effects. I suggest you read up about Thalidomide disaster where scientist got it so very badly wrong.

"Thalidomide is provided as a racemic mixture of two enantiomers; while there are reports that only one of the enantiomers may cause birth defects, the body converts each enantiomer into the other through mechanisms that are not well understood." - Wikipedia

I want to thank you for commenting. Bad Science, that's interesting, sounds like a movie to me BAD SCIENCE where the world was taken over by these rouge scientists who unleashed an army of killer microbes, oh wait a minute thats whats happening today but instead of microbes it's pharmaseticals . If you look deeper into the functions they are both oxygen carriers.

So is hydrogen peroxide 🤦🏽‍♂️

Ps. Oxygen is poisonous for plants

I do agree that treatments can't just mean popping pills and we need to look at the wider causes. But that is something that can be done with good science. By that I mean peer reviewed journals where work has to be shown to be true beyond a reasonable doubt.

HHHHHHmmmmmmmm, let's put it this way, I have been a student of the natural laws of life. The simplicity of nature, meditation, and fasting. SO what I am saying if you are looking for a scientific debate this is not the person. Now if you want to discuss the miracles of wheatgrass please continue, this would require a brief study on how chlorophyll enhances our body and mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78