I am getting ready

in #homesteading6 years ago

Spring season is growing close, a new lifestyle, for me it's healthier for I take long walks with the dog, work outside. Today is the Art of Wheatgrass, This crude form of Chlorophyll is liquid sunshine, easy to grow and super energy. I chew the blades to prevent gum disease, ever hear of horses or cows having gum disease?

IF your interested in more reading on Wheatgrass Ann Wigmore, was the first one to make it popular in the 70's.
HERE IS A QUICK START: 0314181806_Film4.jpg
Photo by Michael sprouted Red winter wheat 3 days old

I fill an inch to inch and a half of organic soil on bottom of tray, layer sprouted wheatberries 1 inch thick , water drain well then cover seeds with 1/4 " soil. I take another tray top and put over planted tray. Sometimes a mold will form do not keep wet Untill shoots start to appear.

0314181806a_Film4.jpg
planting tray with holes
I will keep posting as progress continues, let me know if you have any questions, I know how to make energy soup, rejuvalac, and a avid juicer.

My humble greenhouse made from repurposed materials total cost about 200.00

greenhouse.jpg

adios

michael

Sort:  

I look forward to more posts about wheatgrass.
How you use it and what it does for the body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84