Sort:  

Tommy, great video and great info for those considering solar. You are right when you say its hard to quantify the value from a preparedness standpoint. Losing grid power three times a year is one quantification factor, but if we experience a long term grid down, then the quantification factor changes drastically. Like you say,,,piece of mind. What is that worth? And what is it worth to know that you are making great strides in disconnecting from the mainstream systems that make up a corrupt America? Kuddos to you my friend. Thanks for keeping us updated. I believe you are correct when you say it may not be prudent from a financial standpoint,,,but it also cant always be about money, and I know you now that..The rest of it has great value in my opinion. Also, just as a side note, what if you wrote a paper (booklet) about all of your experience in solar? You have an analytical and articulate mind. It could be a great value for people considering the dyi aspect of solar. Its pretty scary when people look at the potential cost up front, and to have a resource to go to from someone who has done it and come out the other side also has value and could offset some of the return on investment for you. I publish my books on Amazon, on kindle direct publishing. Its so easy even I can do it,,,lol..something to think about my friend. Thanks again for keeping us updated. I love that you are showing it objectively from a neutral position rather than just trying to justify what you have done. Its honest and therefore very informative. God bless

Thanks Timmo. I have about a half dozen things I keep saying I'll get around to writing down some day. I'll add this to the list. Truth is, I actually kind of like to write. I'm halfway decent at it too but the hardest part is getting started. Writing that first sentence is like climbing a mountain to me. It seems larger than life. I know it's not but it keeps me from getting started. I know the universe will put me in a place where I will write down some of the things I've been wanting to at some point. Too many other things on my plate that are pressing right now. At least, that's the rationalization I keep giving myself so I don't have to start.

My wife and I are considering a solar system for the same reasons you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68