Sort:  

I haven't tried to do the white asparagus. I think we could pull it off since sun is already in short supply around here. Maybe I'll harvest the first batch and cover the bed for the next round and see what happens! I know it's a delicacy and really expensive. I never thought of trying it myself. I understand it has to be picked after dark. So mysterious!

Posted using Partiko Android

My girlfriend and her friends in London always organise one person to fly back home and bring back over a suitcase of it to share around.

You always have it with hollandaise and cured smoked pork.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well dang! Now I'm hungry! If I manage to grow some I will make hollandaise and find some cured pork. I owe it to you to do it right because you gave me the idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99