BLESSED BEYOND BELIEF - MEETING SEVEN STEEMIANS IN ONE DAY, PLUS I HAD A CHAUFFEUR!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I have literally been gone all day!


I woke up before six am and just got back home. My day was a lengthy trip of homestead hopping across Missouri. In total, I stopped at five different steemit homesteads plus I took care of some other business. It took a lot of work on my end just to make it up to @freedompoint before ten am.

ONLINE GOES OFFLINE, AND EVEN OFFGRID!

Total today, I've probably spent over eight hours just driving around. Thankfully, "the Yeti" from @freedompoint offered to drive me around on a local tour of various steemian homesteads in his area. After spending some time with @freedompoint and his wife @freedomtowrite, we stopped in to visit @borrowedearth.


photo credit: @freedompoint

@Borrowedearth is a beautiful soul and we connected on many levels. She taught me a few more things about Mullein and I introduced her to Rabbit Tobacco. I can't wait to get my video interview with her uploaded to "introduce" her to all of you more properly. To checkout her post about our visit, click here.

The next stop was @armadillocreek, where we enjoyed a lot more great conversation and stories. I'm amazed at the different paths that have lead people to homestead, and the different goals that people have within the homesteading community. A highlight of our visit with @armadillocreek was checking out his quail.

Quail are on our list of animals that we hope to eventually have, but we just haven't got there yet. To check out his setup and learn a bit about these birds in person was a huge blessing, and the @little-peppers that I had with me enjoyed our stop in at @armadillocreek.

We were also blessed with the opportunity to meet with @awesomehomestead and get a tour of their place. I've been looking forward to this for a while, and I'm glad that we finally got the opportunity. I can't wait to share some more about this visit with all of you! Next we were really hungry, so we stopped in at a pizzeria owned by @fetherhd. I wish that we would have had more time to visit, but the spaghetti was delicious nonetheless. Also, we ran into @armadillocreek there again too, since he was picking up a pizza!

After I took care of some other business in the area, I passed through @rockybrookfarm on my way out. He told me yesterday that he wanted a signed @papa-pepper card but I forgot to sign it, so it looks like I'll have to pass back through! This visit gave me a chance to check out some brand new baby goat kids that had just been born hours earlier! Hopefully there will be a post from @rockybrookfarm featuring those new kids soon!

Anyway, to meet so many homesteaders who all happen to be steemians all in the same day was a feat, but it was worth it. I had about a three hour drive back home from @rockybrookfarm, so I'm glad that @freedompoint was kind enough to drive me around to the other homesteads! This visit also gave me a chance to do four more interviews for my "getting to know one another" series, so keep your eyes out for that! Also, if you like what we are up to on our homestead, you may want to see what these folks are doing too and give them a follow!

Here is the list of steemians that I met for the first time today again:

@freedompoint
@freedomtowrite
@borrowedearth
@armadillocreek
@awesomehomestead
@fetherhd
@rockybrookfarm

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-chauffeur

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Kool guys.
Like the pics with the birds.
I did post recently about birds.

cause of you posts I am going to try to fix my grass before it gets to hot.
Steem is wonderful.
keep on steemin'

7 wow. That is epic stuff!

It was a great day! It was a good time heading out with you to meet new people. We are greatful for the experience, and very glad you got home safe!

We're glad that we made it home safe too! It was a wonderful time!

wanna meet you soon also @papa-pepper and your wild animals hehehe :)

It was a pleasure meeting you and youre welcome any time! 😊

Thanks! We plan on coming back!

That would be so much fun!

You had an awesome day with the Yeti! Your own chauffeur and visiting all those Steemian homesteaders. It is like a dream come true. Can't wait to see the interviews.

Thank you for visiting.

Thank you for the kind words.

Thank you for the opportunities.

Thank you for Being. Hugs to All!

"Thank You For Being". One of my favourite. 😊. It's good to learn few things about you. Well done.

Thank you!

I am grateful that Steemit has flowed into my Real World.

Community building...it matters!

Steemit has taken over and crept into our hearts. It feels like one big family and the way everyone connects is just simply amazing. Relationship is the true value here and i am glad i could connect with you.

oh great post
i like to travel
thanks for sharing this post
keep it on

wow, that's so cool @papa-pepper, you are so awesome and have a high social soul. this article you write can be a very motivation for me. To be able to work well in steemit and can be as successful as you. Although I just joined in steemit, but I am sure every hard work, will definitely get a satisfactory result. Thanks for sharing this motivation for me. Hope you have a wonderful day... :)

wow.

nice post and nice pictures dear thanks for sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61